Supervisory Order On the Appointment of Members of the Interim Government of the Brcko District of Bosnia and Herzegovina

In accordance with paragraphs 10 and 39 of the Brcko Final Arbitral Award of March 5, 1999 and paragraph 3 of the Annex dated August 18, 1999, I hereby issue the following Order:

The following persons are appointed to be members of the District Government to serve until elections are held for the Assembly of the Brcko District of Bosnia and Herzegovina:

Mr. Sinisa Kisic – Mayor;

Mr. Ivan Krndelj – Administrative Support and Vice Mayor;

Mr. Luka Puric – Public Records;

Mr. Mustafa Nukovic – Budget and Finance;

Mr. Anto Domic, Health – Public Safety and Community Services;

Mr. Goroljub Jovanovic – Utilities;

Mr. Hamed Jerkovic – Public Works;

Mrs. Hasija Zejnulovic – Education;

Mr. Ratko Stjepanovic – Agriculture and Forestry;

Mr. Ismet Dedeic – Urbanism, Real Estate Affairs and Economic Development.

In addition, Mr. Hajrudin Zahirovic is appointed Head of the District Revenue Agency.

The persons named above are mandated to take up their appointments and carry out their duties in accordance with the “Statute of the Brcko District of Bosnia and Herzegovina” dated March 8, 2000.

This Order shall have immediate effect.

Robert W. Farrand
Deputy High Representative
Supervisor of Brcko

Posted in Supervisory orders


The International Community believes that the Brcko authorities have the institutional capacity to serve the people of the District and to address the challenges which residents face.